Homepage Slider Images
Homepage Slider Images
Homepage Slider Images
Homepage Slider Images
Homepage Slider Images

Now playing

BICYCLING WITH MOLIÈRE

  • 1:00
  • 3:15
  • 5:30
  • 7:40
  • 9:50

Wednesday, April 23 - Tuesday, May 6

  • WATCH TRAILER

GODZILLA: THE JAPANESE ORIGINAL

  • 1:15
  • 3:15
  • 5:15
  • 7:30
  • 9:45

Last 2 Days! Must End Thursday, April 24

  • WATCH TRAILER

JODOROWSKY’S DUNE

  • 1:10
  • 3:20
  • 5:40
  • 7:50
  • 10:00

Must End Thursday, May 1

  • WATCH TRAILER

FILM FORUM Jr.

Next screening: SWINGTIME on Sunday, May 4 at 11:00 AM

Coming soon

OTHELLO

Friday, April 25 - Thursday, May 8

THE HITCHCOCK 9 ENCORE!

Saturday, April 26 - Sunday, May 4

IDA

Opens Friday, May 2

  • 1:00
  • 2:50
  • 4:40
  • 6:30
  • 8:20
  • 10:10

THE WOMAN ON THE BEACH

Monday, May 5
  • 7:45 ONLY

SOL LEWITT and LLYN FOULKES ONE MAN BAND

Wednesday, May 7 - Tuesday, May 13
  • LEWITT screens at: 12:45 4:35 8:25
  • FOULKES screens at: 2:30 6:20 10:10
    Each film is a separate admission charge.

QUEEN MARGOT

Friday, May 9 - Thursday, May 15
  • DAILY (except Sun & Tue): 12:45 4:00 7:15
    SUN 1:20 5:10 8:10
    TUE 12:45 4:00

INTOLERANCE

Tuesday, May 13
  • 7:30 ONLY

HORSES OF GOD

Wednesday, May 14 - Tuesday, May 27
  • 12:45
  • 3:30
  • 7:00
  • 9:30

DR. STRANGELOVE OR: HOW I LEARNED TO STOP WORRYING AND LOVE THE BOMB

Friday, May 16 - Thursday, May 22
  • DAILY (except Sun & Tue)
    12:45 3:00 5:15 7:30 9:45
    SUN 1:00 6:30 8:30
    TUE 12:45 3:00 5:15 10:20

THE FRONT

Sunday, May 18
  • 3:10 ONLY

JOHN HUBLEY: Two Centennial Tributes

Tuesday, May 20 & Tuesday, May 27

  • May 20 at 7:40
    May 27 at 6:30

ACCIDENT

Friday, May 23 - Thursday, May 29
  • DAILY (except Tue)
    12:45 3:00 5:15 7:30 9:50
    TUE 1:00 4:00 8:30

THE LIFE AND CRIMES OF DORIS PAYNE

Wednesday, May 28 - Tuesday, June 10
  • 12:45
  • 2:40
  • 4:30
  • 6:20
  • 8:10
  • 10:00

SORCERER

Friday, May 30 - Thursday, June 5
  • DAILY (except Sun)
    1:00 3:30 7:00 9:45
    SUN 1:15 6:30 9:15

THE BEST YEARS OF OUR LIVES

Friday, June 6 - Thursday, June 12
  • DAILY (except Sun & Mon)
    12:45 4:15 7:30
    SUN 4:15 7:30
    MON 3:15 9:00

THE MORE THE MERRIER

Sunday, June 8
  • 1:45 ONLY

BURNING BUSH

Wednesday, June 11 - Tuesday, June 24
  • PART 1: 12:45 and 6:45
    PART 2: 4:00 and 10:00

    SINGLE ADMISSION CHARGE FOR BOTH PARTS

YVES SAINT LAURENT

Wednesday, June 25 - Tuesday, July 8
  • 12:30
  • 3:00
  • 5:25
  • 7:40
  • 10:00

CLOSED CURTAIN

Wednesday, July 9 - Tuesday, July 22
  • 12:45
  • 3:10
  • 5:20
  • 7:40
  • 10:00

A MASTER BUILDER

Wednesday, July 23 - Tuesday, August 5
  • 12:45
  • 3:30
  • 6:30
  • 9:30

WEB JUNKIE

Wednesday, August 6 - Tuesday, August 19
  • 12:45
  • 2:40
  • 4:45
  • 7:00
  • 9:10

EXPEDITION TO THE END OF THE WORLD

Wednesday, August 20 - Tuesday, August 26
  • 12:45
  • 2:45
  • 5:00
  • 7:10
  • 9:20

THROUGH A LENS DARKLY: Black Photographers and the Emergence of a People

Wednesday, August 27 - Tuesday, September 9
  • 12:45
  • 2:50
  • 5:10
  • 7:20
  • 9:30

News

NEW FILM FORUM MOBILE APP!

NEW FILM FORUM MOBILE APP!

Now available on iPhone.
Android version coming soon.

Use it to buy tickets and get up-to-date information on the go.

Wyatt Cenac reads “Unprotected,” Simon Rich’s hilarious New Yorker short story featuring Film Forum

Wyatt Cenac reads “Unprotected,” Simon Rich’s hilarious New Yorker short story featuring Film Forum

“Unprotected” is the second story in the Pushing the Limits episode of the Selected Shorts podcast.

Bruce Weber poster art.

Bruce Weber poster art.

Signed, 100-piece edition.
Made especially for Film Forum.

Click here for more details and to purchase.